Stanton Lacy Village Hall

Welcome to the Website of Stanton Lacy Village Hall

Stanton Lacy has early Anglo-Saxon origins and can trace its history back to before the Norman conquest of 1066, after which the large manor of Stanton was granted to Roger de Lacy. Previously simply known as Stanton, this ownership gave it the name of Stanton Lacy, which is in use to the present day and helps distinguish it from the many other places in England (and Shropshire) with the name 'Stanton'.

The manor features in the Domesday Book of 1086  (source - Wikipaedia).

The village boasts the finest views of Corvedale and in the opinion of its villagers, the most beautiful scenery in all of England